<body>
-
2012-01-19

I can always tell what part of my life I am in depending on the music that motivates me the most during runs. Of course there's the general this music is so bad ass it will motivate me no matter what, and also the "I need a push" music. But there's also music that just really hits the spot during certain emotional states.

Obstacles in life, gives me a "fuck yeah I can overcome this" feeling:
What you Waiting for - Gwen Stefani
Get By - Talib Kweli
Space Between- Ayah (This is a long song. If i can run a full 8 minutes at whatever pace i have set, i can do anything)


I hate men:
How you like me now - The Heavy
On to the next one - Jay Z
Dirt off your shoulder - Jay Z
Good Luck - Basement Jaxx

I hate men (especially new ones):
Take it or Leave it - The strokes
Trick me - Kelis

Jesus Christ, I want to be skinny:
Rocket in the Sky - Benassi Bros
Let it Rock - Kevin Rudolf & Lil Wayne
Any House/trance song


Lately its the strokes. I wish i was more worried about the important things in my life, but those hurt too much to focus on.

lets take the low road and get distracted for a while.

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
suddenbliss
call-me-out
felinenine
old-story
atwowaydream
kateness
tattoobelly
duplicitous
srslyimeanit
hotwaterlove
tinfoilheart
rhetoric
evilyoyo
weetabix
smartypants
over-rated
symmetries
thecity
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
destinedstar
symmetree
priceless
punkunicorn
dandelionkat
s-i-l-v-e-r
crimsonstar
limbless
ladiebug
pinupgirl

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com