<body>
Stanford and a test
2004-10-18

yeah so- went to stanford this weekend to visit my brother, it was pretty fun. played some beer pong-- always a good time. Then went to a frat house for a party (how i wish my school had frats..) and danced kind of dirty with some guy..my brother was all freaked out. I was kind of embarassed but couldn't help cracking up at the same time. Somehow booty shaking in front of my big brother is inherently akward. oh well. I like to dance, what do you want from me. I'm not goign to tone down my dancing just because my big brother is around-- okay okay, maybe i did, just a little.


Also, i left my toothpaste/tootbrush/facewash/and favorite jacket there. I'm sure your wondering if I brought anything back home at all. But i did..maybe i was in a hurry I don't know.

I also got to see a friend from junior high/high school. He somehow conned the front door guy into a bracelet, thus. beer for him and for us. (not that my brother couldn't get it for me, but if my friend got it, somehow felt like i got it by own means or something-- more validated? uh yeah i dunno) Maybe i was just proud of hte fact that he pulled off the bracelet.

Anyways, I have a big test tommorow..yes you read the time right. It's almost 3 am. No, I'm not studying...yes I'm up for no apparent reason. I called one of my friends abou the test, and he didn't know about it. I'm not even sure if we have it. So, trying to be a good student, I went ahead and studied anyways. (incase you didn't know studying also includes a cheat sheet on the side, you know, just incase you didn't get ot study as much as you'd like...) Anyways I called the guy from the class, Don, and i could tell from the second he said my name-- that he was depresed. And something was terribly wrong. We went back adn forth trying to figure out if the big test was tommorow, we weren't sure so i said we should opt to study anyways. He said "okay." As the conversation progressed, he got more and more depressed and said "fuck it, I'm going to end up dropping out anyway. I'm just going to get high."

His voice sounded totally devoid of all hope. I wanted to help him so bad, I want him to stay so bad. we've become pretty good friends through class..I begged him to study, even told him I'd study with him, but he said it was okay. He had made his decision. I was going to make a cheat sheet for him, but i backed out at the last minute. Maybe that would be babying him? I don't know..I just. It sucks. And i hate to hear him so upset abotu things...I asked him if he'd be okay.. and he just muttered a "sure. well i have to go, thanks for the help, bye."

ugh. I hate when i can't do anything. I feel like such shit. I should have made the damn study sheet...

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
omfggwtf
tattoobelly
rhetoric
tinfoilheart
hotwaterlove
srslyimeanit
duplicitous
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
thecity
symmetries
over-rated
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
priceless
punkunicorn
s-i-l-v-e-r
dandelionkat
destinedstar
ladiebug
pinupgirl
crimsonstar
limbless

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com