<body>
G's first drunken phone call
2004-10-16

It was weird.

I got my first drunken phone call from G today. Somehow, i was so proud. My first thought was "my little G is growing up." She would never touch a beer, much less liquor in highschool. As horrible as it is, we tried to make her drink so many times. But nope. She just wouldn't. We just couldn't get her to budge. And now, that I'm at college, and she's at college, I get a very drunken and hilarious phone call from her. Which was good, I'm happy for her. Not so much that she's drinking, but I think she's finally loosening up. She was so afraid to do anything remotely bad in highschool at all. She wouldn't venture out to do anything. She used to worry me that she wasn't ready for college. But she's doing okay. And I'm so happy to hear. Though its odd..its almost like I don't know what to do with her now. No more child like innocence. Oh well, I still love her. And god damn, she's one funny drunk. I can't wait to hang out with her when we both go home next weekend...

It's going to be a good weekend.

Old friends, New stories. what more could you ask for?

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
omfggwtf
tattoobelly
rhetoric
tinfoilheart
hotwaterlove
srslyimeanit
duplicitous
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
thecity
symmetries
over-rated
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
priceless
punkunicorn
s-i-l-v-e-r
dandelionkat
destinedstar
ladiebug
pinupgirl
crimsonstar
limbless

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com