<body>
New Layout!~
2004-10-19

Soo. I got a new layout. Not my usual style-- but i thought i'd try and branch out a bit. A white background...scary right? For me at least, plus the colors aren't anywhere near the blues,blacks,purples, and greens i usually use. I kind of used more of summer colors..even though its raining outside..and yeah. No real reason, just really liked the picture of hte sunflower. Not sure how long this layout will last..probably not too long.

Anyways. The song is "cannonball" by Damien Rice, its a beautiful song with beautiful lyrics, and here's the full set:

there's still a little bit of your taste
in my mouth
there's still a litle bit of you laced
with my doubt
it's still a little hard to say
..what's going on

there's still a little bit of your ghost
your weakness
there's still a little bit of your face
I haven't kissed
you step a little closer each day
and I can't say what's going on

(Chorus)
stones taught me to fly
love, it taught me to lie
life, it taught me to die
so it's not hard to fall
when you float like a cannonball

there's still a little bit of your song
in my ear
there's still a little bit of your words
I long to hear
you step a little closer to me
so close that I cant see what's going on..

and stones, taught me to fly
love, it taught me to lie
life taught me to die
so its not hard to fall
when you float like a cannon..
stones taught me to fly
love; it taught me to cry
so come on courage
teach me to be shy
cause it's not hard to fall
and i dont want to scare her
it's not hard to fall
and I dont want to lose
it's not hard to grow
when you know that you just..dont know

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
omfggwtf
tattoobelly
rhetoric
tinfoilheart
hotwaterlove
srslyimeanit
duplicitous
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
thecity
symmetries
over-rated
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
priceless
punkunicorn
s-i-l-v-e-r
dandelionkat
destinedstar
ladiebug
pinupgirl
crimsonstar
limbless

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com