<body>
Randomness at its best
2005-02-04

I'm not quite sure why, but i have an odd knack for making friends at the Amtrak station. first, it was two beautiful snowboarding boys with some kind of exotic (and may i add hot) accent. This time it was a really cutely dressed gay guy. gay as in happy, and gay as in gay. All this public transportation is making me feel a bit like a city girl. But at the same time I hate it because its all so foreign to me. And I hate it because I know I'm taking it because my parents don't have the time to pick me up, or to bother with me really. I don't know. going from car to train to bus to car again, makes me feel all old and accomplished somehow. Crew is giving me a bit of that feeling too. Though, crew has become one of my main sources of stress. God, I don't even want to get into it. It's just frusterating. And disheartening sometimes. but as i said-- we won't go there.


So its a new year. And as usual i'm the same person, but i did do something out of character. I didn't make my usual New Year's resolutions list. I was going to but.. at first it was laziness, then it became a I allready know what i want kind of thing. so i don't really need to write it down. It's constantly on the back of my mind. oh well i guess i will now...it's basicaly atm just to get through school and not fail. and to stop being so emotionally detached with people. I've gotten lazy, in a new way. I don't want to put all my emotion and open myself up for vurneability and just... i'm tired. and i don't want to hurt anymore. and investing so much time and so much effort in people, is hard. and i think maybe i'm finally turning cold. I stay distant and don't realy get that close to people, yet i still long for closesness. I just feel so damn alone lately...and in an odd way it almost feels right. not good..but right. blah. I know those two boys got the best of me.


maybe i've become weak. and then that's where the me, in well..me comes in. The me that has to fight. I have to fight it, because that's just sad. but I don't want to press myself upon people either. I'm afraid they'll get sick of me, or just find me to be boring. I'm a pretty boring person, i feel as if i can't hold anybody's intrest or attention for long. I'm so afraid what people think of me all the time. *sigh* i think i might have a social anxiety disorder...my friend Jules has it, and I'm almost as bad as her...maybe worse. You can't even tell that she has it really...She sounds alot like me in a lot of ways. Maybe I'm just looking for excuses to be so self conssious. I don't really know, but i plan on finding out. or fixing it, at least.

Okay, time to go see some friends.

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
omfggwtf
tattoobelly
rhetoric
tinfoilheart
hotwaterlove
srslyimeanit
duplicitous
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
thecity
symmetries
over-rated
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
priceless
punkunicorn
s-i-l-v-e-r
dandelionkat
destinedstar
ladiebug
pinupgirl
crimsonstar
limbless

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com