<body>
Descending opinion
2005-04-03

I'm having an ever descending opinion of people and their consideration for others. they seem to only care for themselves..i know. this shouldn't be news to me, yet somehow it is. I always thought there were only a few bad needles in the hay stack. But I'm slowly learning (acutally more quickily than i would have watned) that the ones that are few and far between, are the goods one. Well I've been in the process of learning this for a while. But this weekend it became more apparent than ever. I don't know, maybe asking people to drive me somewhere too often is asking too much, and I undrestand that. But Don't say you'll take me, and then change your mind at the last minute when you know I'm counting on you..because your'e "tired." after i sat for 3 hours at a baseball game i didn't even want tobe at...because you asked me to. Better than that, don't just avoid picking up the phone when your supposed to be here...and don't say you can't drive my friend who is desperate to make her train at the amtrak, with no ride, because someone else ditched out...because you have "too much homework" Yet you just spent three and a half hours doing your nails and watching MTV. Only for me to return to you not being in the room..and then when you get back you fight with your boyfriend and text him for over an hour. Yes, So much damn homework. Those fifteen minutes to the Amtrak for my friend, would have fucking killed your studying for the night wouldn't have they?

I don't know. People and excuses like this just seem to be popping up everywhere...They just seem to flock to colleges..and reality t.v. shows. acually, my college could be a reality t.v. show.

Why are so many people like this? Maybe everyone just realized the shittiness of other people's intentions before me, and they grew bitter and disgruntled themselves.

though, one sweet person i barely know did offer a ride, which i was pleasently suprised at... who woulda thought? Sure as hell not me.


and boys? they suck too.

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
omfggwtf
tattoobelly
rhetoric
tinfoilheart
hotwaterlove
srslyimeanit
duplicitous
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
thecity
symmetries
over-rated
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
priceless
punkunicorn
s-i-l-v-e-r
dandelionkat
destinedstar
ladiebug
pinupgirl
crimsonstar
limbless

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com