<body>
Actions speak louder...
2005-04-25

Sadly, actions really do speak louder than words. Many people's actions (well more like lack there of) are ringing in my ears. and are deafening. and i hate how they say they care. and that i still mean something to them. I don't doubt or question that I once meant something. but still? Or maybe i mean something but not enough. Not enough to make an effort to talk to me. I even made it simple for them, for them to respond to me. Like i said to the boy, I can't blame him or his reasonings. his priorties are understandable, they just hurt. as he stated when i confronted him i'm "only a friend" now. Whatever asshole. and the rest of them, they couldn't even make excuses. maybe they just didn't have the balls.

And as i know and told the boy, and a few others, it's easy to simply make things that are good better. it's alot easier than fixing things that are broken. and i have quite a few broken relationships under my belt that i'm trying to mend. broken, or tired...or thinning. and people don't want to concern themselves with it. they only concern themselves with eachother. its the philosophy of look to the present not the past i guess?

and so. i watch them play out their tragic love affair. how beautiful and sad. they long for eachother, reach for eachother, talk about things that happend that they wish the other one was there for. and that they'll be together soon enough. and he takes my words and uses them for her. or takes the same words he used for me, and speaks them for her. and i watch them yearn and i watch them long, and i look at that fufilling pain.

I remember all that. I remember how it felt, and I remember finally being able to see him again. I remember how much better it all felt to just be near him. I remeber that all the longing and the yearning only intensified everything when we were near eachohter. how it was so substatnial and essential to our relationship.

i also remeber how it broke us apart.

so i watch. i watch him be stuck in this little love affair. i watch him let everything else around him dissolve (just like he let it for me.) and i watch him promise to keep up with the rest of his life and the rest of his friends. i watch his words turn to lies. i watch him become a wishy-washy kind of person. promised that were meant to be kept, yet keep slipping by somehow.

and i wish it was only him. i wish he was the only one who was being an asshole. the only one promising to call, and promisng to care, yet never following through. I can only do so much. I can only call so much. I can only make so much effort, before i realize you don't give enough of a shit.

blah.

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
omfggwtf
tattoobelly
rhetoric
tinfoilheart
hotwaterlove
srslyimeanit
duplicitous
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
thecity
symmetries
over-rated
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
priceless
punkunicorn
s-i-l-v-e-r
dandelionkat
destinedstar
ladiebug
pinupgirl
crimsonstar
limbless

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com