<body>
The Boy's Roomate
2005-06-01

It's really an... odd thing to hear yourself be talked about in third person. Even if you hear it second hand, it's still odd. Andf or some reason it really bothers me.

Lately the boy's roomate has taken some kind of interest in me. What sparked it or where it came from, I couldn't tell you. I met him along with the boy, and we were friends, but it wasn't a big deal. I won't lie, i've always found him especially attractive, and he had one of those 'bad-ass' attitudes, much like the boy. Somehow i find that...alluring. (ew, i know) But his attitude reached far beyond the boys.

Anyways. Out of nowhere we started talking alot. He told me to call him one day, and it went from there. It's no big deal, just friends and some shameless flirting. I've been warned. the roomate does this with all the girls the boy has dated. And that's fine. it's simply play, to the both of us.

I know that it's just for fun. and I know that I may be used as some kind of toy. I've never quiet understood the boy and his relationhsip with his roomate. They are very competitive. Am I simply another competition? or another prize...? Probably. I don't really care. I'm not taking it seriously. Not only that but there's um a small fact i forgot to mention? the boy's roomate has a son, and the 3rd roomate is the mother...who he's on "break" with. Like I want to get involved in that. I know better than that. Not to mention i absoultly adore the mother, whose been a better friend through these last two years than the roomate ever has.

So anyway. The boy calls his roomate (it's actually his ex roomate but you know..details)telling him to be "careful" with me. Because I get attatched easily "to anyone that's nice" to me...right. Yes, It's true i get attached to boys easily. But i'm not foolish enough to step into this expecting anything at all. Anything more than a friendship. I doubt in two weeks we'll even be talking anymore. Plus saying i get attatched to anyone whose really nice to me? Uh...what the fuck. That's not true at all...what does that even mean? It makes me feel...needy. I don't know, the comment really offended me. Maybe i'm just too sensitive and look into things too much..but still.

sometimes i really just can't stand the boy. and even more so, i can't stand the boy when I hear about him in third person, if that makes sense. The things he says, really just get under my skin sometimes. The only way to really put it...

And also the fact he thinks i was naive enough to take this all to heart. Or more than that, rude enough to try and become between the roomate and the baby's mom. I would never do that.

Maybe being friends with the roomate just isn't worth it.

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
omfggwtf
tattoobelly
rhetoric
tinfoilheart
hotwaterlove
srslyimeanit
duplicitous
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
thecity
symmetries
over-rated
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
priceless
punkunicorn
s-i-l-v-e-r
dandelionkat
destinedstar
ladiebug
pinupgirl
crimsonstar
limbless

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com