<body>
Jobs
2005-07-01

I had one of those mornings I haven't had for a long time. Actually, since high school to be exact. (okay okay hs was just a year ago but you know.) One of those mornings where music blasing in the car, coffee in my hand, and engergy is radiating off of me. Tons of it. And then it sits in my stomach, and I jump up and down singing to music in the car. One of those "I can take on the world" kind of mornings. One of those, "I can make tons of life altering decisions right now..If I had to." and then i get to work..and I punch in all happy like. Then they shove the apron and the pricing gun towards me, The engergy built up in me dies and I find myself wishing to be in my car again. Wishing the car ride, was at least just a little longer.

So yeah. I finally got a job. Two actually. One on the "pricing team" at JC Penney's, and one as a Busser 2 nights a week (Friday and Sat) at a Thai restraunt. The JC Penney's one is kind of funny, because of how i got it and all. Going into my job hunt I had a kind of..snobbish? attitude. I only wanted to work at certain places. But with my expeirnce I couldn't exactly be picky. But I still was...until my mom told me I had to get a job by the end of the week or i was out of the house. I couldn't get any of the jobs i wanted, so i asked my mom's friend for help. She said she knew someone at a department store... I remebered it being Macy's..but i guess it was JC Penney's. I decided I'd take it anyway. I went to apply and the job wasn't even for a sales person..it was for the "utility team."

I change price signs all day. And do clerance. How do you think all those little pink tags got on the clothes at Jc Penney's? You think they come that way!? You think they appear there!? Oh no my friend, people pain stakingly spend 8 hours a day, putting those damn things on. So yeah, I'm actually pretty glad for the job. Definatly changed my attitude. I am now a grunt in the work force. With a mind-numbingly boring and simple job. I feel the longer i stick price tags on other price tags, the dumber and number i will become.

I feel I'm well on my way to growing up. Or that i will soon have a better understanding of Budweiser commercials. or something like that.


Anyways, my second Job at the Thai Restraunt, I like that one. I like the hours alot more at least. I get small tips, and I get to chill more, I also get to interact with people more..usually a good thing.

I work with all Thai people. Nothing wrong with that, I mean it is a Thai restraunt. But I guess I didn't exactly know what i was getting into. Most of the other people there don't speak english well. So they prefr to speak Thai. That's fine too. Until you start catching your name in their converstaions, and they start laughing hysterically. and then every time you speak, move, breathe, after that they make fun of you, and laugh..and speak more words.

It makes me feel so little. so dumb. I mean, most of the time their all pretty nice, but being one of the only non Thai speakers, can really suck. I wish i knew Thai..

And then. Theres this one gorgeous Thai girl, Ming. I mean, she's really beautiful. and I'm jelaous. But..She bothers me. The Thai Servers, can obviously speak english also, so must of them talk to me a bit, say hi etc. She hasn't said one word to me. I think she might have said "Hi." but I'm not sure. She made zero effort to talk to me at all. And she's the main one who laughs at me too..

and I don't understand it. I didn't do anything wrong to her. she hasn't even given me a chance. I don't know. She just seems like she's better or something. Because I'm not Thai. That's how i feel at least, when she's willing to blabber away to everyone who is Thai...

Oh well. I'm still Thankfull for my jobs. Hopefully be a server soon at the Thai job, they said Sept. How lucky is that!

Life isn't so bad i guess. :)

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
omfggwtf
tattoobelly
rhetoric
tinfoilheart
hotwaterlove
srslyimeanit
duplicitous
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
thecity
symmetries
over-rated
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
priceless
punkunicorn
s-i-l-v-e-r
dandelionkat
destinedstar
ladiebug
pinupgirl
crimsonstar
limbless

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com