<body>
Pens?
2005-07-07

A funny thought occured to me at work today. More like a funny memory I guess. I was marking the clearance I had done with a pen, and being me..I misplaced the pen. I had to walk all around the store to find a second one. And Once I got a second one, I found the first. and by the end of the day, I couldn't find either.

Anyways, the loss of the first pen and the retrieval of the second, made me think of my junior high math teacher..of all people. He was a fat bald man. I mean really fat, and not very hygenic. Everyone made fun of him. Even the smart nerdy kids. As gross as he was, he was a genius, and we all knew it. Especially the smart nerdy kids. Anyways. obviously being a man like that, he was infamous to all the junior highers. One of the noticable things about him (to me) was that he always kept three pens in the pocket of his shirt, no matter what. The same kind of pens, one red, one blue, and one black. They were the clear see through kind.. so you could see how much ink was used. And there always seemed to be barely any ink left. And when he'd run out, he'd get a new one, of the exact same kind, of hte exact same color, and put it in the exact same place in his pocket.

I hated when he got new ones. As much as I didn't like the controverstial man at times, I had a growing respect to him, due to his used pens. You see, I could never keep a pen long enough for it to run out of ink. Or even get really low. I'd lose it first, no matter what. And no matter how much i like that pen. I wasn't capable of keeping a pen that long, or keeping track of one.

I'm just not that kind of person. Don't have the discipline or orginization.

Anyways, for some reason that thought of my old math teacher popped in my head. And I decided to write about it, for no apparent reason.

And just a note, to this day I have never used all the ink, in a single pen.

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
omfggwtf
tattoobelly
rhetoric
tinfoilheart
hotwaterlove
srslyimeanit
duplicitous
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
thecity
symmetries
over-rated
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
priceless
punkunicorn
s-i-l-v-e-r
dandelionkat
destinedstar
ladiebug
pinupgirl
crimsonstar
limbless

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com