<body>
The Boy w/the gauged ears
2005-07-12

I Couldn't help but look at him all night. He had gauged ears and a gauged heart.. We have enough in common. He was brilliant and beautiful and hilarious, a little drunk too. Everything I want to be.

We all lined up for hugs as we walked out the door like always. I was the last one to hug him. He gave everyone else just normal hugs. short squeeze and a smile. When it came to me, we had an akward moment. An almost hug..and then a hug. Then he threw my hood over my head, asked me how it was "hangin in the hood" twirled me around, and then put me down.

Why me? was the only thing i could wonder. Maybe because I was the only one wearing a hoodie. Maybe because he had caught my eyes a few times. Maybe because he had made fun of me earlier that night, because he could see my underwear hanging out of my pants.

As i walked towards the door he said "Hey, Jenn." I thought. Oh My God, were going to share a moment in this twilight and it will be quiet and great. all i can say is "yeah?" And he replies "You...Your just like a little brother to me." and he flashed that smile.

My batman shirt and i walked out the door with our heads hung low. I muttered "I get that alot.."

I haven't seen him since.

Why do i fail at being girl friend materiel? or at least being viewed that way...

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
omfggwtf
tattoobelly
rhetoric
tinfoilheart
hotwaterlove
srslyimeanit
duplicitous
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
thecity
symmetries
over-rated
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
priceless
punkunicorn
s-i-l-v-e-r
dandelionkat
destinedstar
ladiebug
pinupgirl
crimsonstar
limbless

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com