<body>
Kids & Reliogen
2006-07-11

I've always been a bit jealous of religious people. Something to believe in, to hang onto, and at least some reason or explanation for life and the things in it, good or bad. Not all of us have such luxaries.

So, when you asked me if it would bother me to have a Christian husband, and raise my children Christian, and whether or not i would mind that they had strong Christiatn morals, i would definitley say no. Because everybody wants their kids to have things that they couldn't have. And even though i don't have it myself, or neccesarily believe in it or even agree with alot of it, (and by "it" i mean the acutal reliogen) I would want my kids to have faith.

I guess I just like the idea of it. And i would also let my kids be raised Jewish. I always secretly wanted a Jewish wedding. After seeing Fiddler on the roof, stepping on the glass, and dancing in the chairs, always looked so fun. Got a bit off track there. Anyways.. any reliogen would do i guess. As long as it instills that general feeling of reason and love and faith and all that good stuff. But i guess if i were a good parent i could instill that in my own kids?

I wouldn't push reliogen on them, tahts for sure. But if my spouse wanted to take them to church or something, i'm pretty sure i'd be all for it. I at least want them to have a choice. Which is something that i never got, and most kids never have. Maybe when they are older..

Not that i will have any any time soon..

why do i think about such silly things?

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
omfggwtf
tattoobelly
rhetoric
tinfoilheart
hotwaterlove
srslyimeanit
duplicitous
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
thecity
symmetries
over-rated
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
priceless
punkunicorn
s-i-l-v-e-r
dandelionkat
destinedstar
ladiebug
pinupgirl
crimsonstar
limbless

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com