<body>
-
2008-01-22

i wish i had done the ballet and dance classes my mom had pushed me towards when i was younger.

because lately, the only thing i've wanted to do is dance. i'm not sure why. but any time i can steal away to be alone; i dance, and every bar we go to i force anyone im with to dance till we leave, and i'm sure they are starting to get sick of it.

i am not very good at many things naturally. i'm rather uncoordinated. but for whatever reasons, im naturally a pretty good dancer. it surprises people. including me.

I guess i never took the ballet lessons because i saw them as too "girlie." and for whatever reasons, the idea of a tutu and pink tights embarassed me. and. in my mind being too girlie was always a bad thing. i guess its because i grew up with brothers?

i've always felt that i leaned towards more to the tom boy side. but lately i've been able to appreciate purely female things and really bad whiney songs. that i'm sure guys like too, but i can admit it openly, have it on my ipod, and even play them when other people are in the car. (well only SOME people in the car.)

Also. after some revealing conversations with my mother, i realize i have a relationship that neither my brothers nor my dad can have with her. simply because we share not only blood, but also the fact we have uterus's.

no, seriously. its allowed her to tell me things she never would otherwise, its put things into persepective and really gives me a sense of who she is/was.

and that life never goes to plan.

i don't know why but i'm always desperate for a glimpse into my parent's life before/despite/without us.

it fascinates me because they've protected it so well.

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
omfggwtf
tattoobelly
rhetoric
tinfoilheart
hotwaterlove
srslyimeanit
duplicitous
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
thecity
symmetries
over-rated
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
priceless
punkunicorn
s-i-l-v-e-r
dandelionkat
destinedstar
ladiebug
pinupgirl
crimsonstar
limbless

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com