<body>
can't help but wait.
2008-05-08

he doesn't skip this song when i'm around because he knows i love it. but what he doesn't know is to me, this song is about him.

he's still in love with her. but meh. all will come in time.

I can't help but wait
Ohh I,
Can't help but wait

I see you, you with him
He ain�t right but you don�t trip
You stand by while he lies
then turn right around and forgive

I can�t take to see your face
With those tears runnin down your cheeks
But what can I do
I gotta stay true
Because deep down I�m still a G
And I don�t want to come between you and your man
Even though I know I treat you better than he can

Girl I can�t help but wait
Till you get that with him it don�t change
Can�t help but wait
Till you see that with me it ain�t the same

Can�t help but wait
Till you see you for what you really are
Baby girl you are a star
And I can�t help but wait

It aint frisk to just let him call the shots
You�re a queen you should be
Gettin all that someone�s got
You should be rockin the latest in purses bracelets and watches you�re worth
Much more than that occasional I love you
I�m thinking of you and I don�t wanna come between you and your man no
Even though I know I treat you better than he can

Girl I can�t help but wait
Till you get that with him it don�t change
Can�t help but wait
Till you see that with me it ain�t the same
Can�t help but wait
Till you see you for what you really are
Baby girl you are a star
And I can�t help but wait

Get it together
You can do better
See is believer
And I see what you need so
I�m going to play my position
Let you catch what you�ve been missing
I�m calling out

Girl cuz I can�t help but wait
Till you get that with him it don�t change
Can�t help but wait
Till you see that with me it ain�t the same
Can�t help but wait
Till you see you for what you really are
Baby girl you are a star
And I can�t help but wait

Till you get that with him
It don�t change
Can�t help but wait
Till you see that with me it ain�t the same
Can�t help but wait
Till you see you for what you really are
Baby girl you are a star
And I can�t help but wait

Can�t help but wait babe nonono
I can�t help but wait
Ohohoh
Can�t help wait
No oh no oh no oh

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
omfggwtf
tattoobelly
rhetoric
tinfoilheart
hotwaterlove
srslyimeanit
duplicitous
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
thecity
symmetries
over-rated
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
priceless
punkunicorn
s-i-l-v-e-r
dandelionkat
destinedstar
ladiebug
pinupgirl
crimsonstar
limbless

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com