<body>
is this love? - bob marley
2008-07-16

i know its a lie when you say its okay. and you push me to say that its true that it was alcohol inspired and maybe it is, i'm not really sure. i think i love you but i don't know. i honestly don't. it confuses me. i think sometimes i do and sometimes i don't. and it wasn't because i was drunk that i said it back to you. i think i do love you too.

but its true that when i am drunk i am sure about everything. things im not really sure about soberly.

and you want me to say it was because i was drunk, you are asking for the hurt. i can see it. and you say its okay to just tell you and you beg me, "tell me tell me tell me; just say it." because in some way you are afraid it is true.

but i've been through this before, i have been coaxed (pushed) into admittance before, and they were lying; and you are lying. its not okay. because it is never okay. and i would never blame the alcohol, why do you want me to?

i felt what i felt when i said it.

but what did i feel? is it love or just general warm feeling?

i don't know. i guess because it feels different. i mean of course it does, you are a different person. and i like that. and im glad that you are you and not him. but at the same time its weird.

because he (the boy) was the only love i really knew. other than the family kind of love. and it was intense and suffocating. and yours isn't like that. its duller. its slower. i think that means its more real.

yours is more like when my mom used to hug me/hold me close to her chest and ask me "can you feel my love?" and sometimes i could, sometimes i couldn't. i usually can't with you, but sometimes i think i can. and sometimes its just your heartbeat. but i'm almost positive i felt it last night.

and my heart swelled, and i swelled and water rose to my eyes and i wanted to say something but i couldn't. i just buried my head in your chest and i hung on to you so i could hang on to the feeling so i could be sure.

i just want to be sure.

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
omfggwtf
tattoobelly
rhetoric
tinfoilheart
hotwaterlove
srslyimeanit
duplicitous
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
thecity
symmetries
over-rated
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
priceless
punkunicorn
s-i-l-v-e-r
dandelionkat
destinedstar
ladiebug
pinupgirl
crimsonstar
limbless

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com