<body>
-
2008-07-29

"you know, this has been kinda hard for us."

"wait what? what has?"

"uh the fact your boy friend is black..we're from an older generation.."

and her voice trailed off. when my mom told me that it really blew my mind. being that her and my dad are a multi-racial couple themselves. (my mom is asian and white, while my dad is white.) On top of that both R & J are dating asian girls. which i brought up. she said asian didn't hold the same stigma.

ugh. it was just so..surprising to me. i grew up in such a bubble that for a long time, i didn't even really know what race was. some people had darker skin, some people had lighter, and some girls had this beautiful black long hair that i could never have. and thats all it was to me, and my parents purposely made it that way.

she said they like him, he's a good person, its just weird for them, and that they are trying to "adjust."

just, what the fuck? of all people..

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
omfggwtf
tattoobelly
rhetoric
tinfoilheart
hotwaterlove
srslyimeanit
duplicitous
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
thecity
symmetries
over-rated
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
priceless
punkunicorn
s-i-l-v-e-r
dandelionkat
destinedstar
ladiebug
pinupgirl
crimsonstar
limbless

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com