<body>
-
2008-09-09

i feel like i'm moving towards nothing. Really, i feel like i'm not moving at all.

it's annoying that this school has so many GE requirements my old one didn't have, so i'm 22 and in nearly all freshman classes. I just want to move foreward and feel like i'm actually on my way to accomplishing something, instead of feeling like i'm doing the same thing i've been doing, and that i'm doing it twenty times over.

i mean, i am only a semester away from finishing the major courses of my degree, if that. i highly doubt this semester of phsyical geography, history, goverment, and asian art is really going to aid me in my business conquests. while i see some of them being more usefull than other, they are all expendable in my opinion.

i don't know. maybe there will be some client who will only be satisfied by someone with a knowledge of what exactly the northern lights are and why they arent depicted in ancient indian art and... i'm just going to stop here because i couldn't even think of something stupid enough to include all my classes.

but i think you get the point.

not to say i'm not enjoying the classes, they are rather easy and interesting, so i guess i shouldn't be complaining TOO much, especially since im a history nerd, so the history class has been nice, though my teacher kinda sucks.

---------------------

additionaly, my greed has been eating me lately. i feel like its insatiable, an itch that absolutely MUST be scratched. but it's horrible, because its like, yeah, you scratch it once & you feel better -- but then it comes back after a (short) while. and then you scratch it again, but harder. and it progresses. until you are scratching so vigurously it hurts. and it gets as inflamed as my debt is aching to.

even worse, the bf encourages it because he wants to "do" things for me. and he likes proving he's the man (eyeroll) and he can provide for me. i explained that i plan on providing for myself now and in the future, but that hasn't really happened. as much as i say say thats what i want, i haven't taken many steps towards that goal. I've been entire too lazy to even look for a job. especially when im hurting for money so bad.

ugh.

oh well. i'll end on a good note, i guess.

got my benassi tickets.

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
omfggwtf
tattoobelly
rhetoric
tinfoilheart
hotwaterlove
srslyimeanit
duplicitous
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
thecity
symmetries
over-rated
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
priceless
punkunicorn
s-i-l-v-e-r
dandelionkat
destinedstar
ladiebug
pinupgirl
crimsonstar
limbless

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com