<body>
-
2011-01-06

i have been having all this monogamy doubt hanging over me. i could not get over the fact that i found myself having love affairs with strangers or acquaintances in my head, and knowing that i could never act on or even seem interested in these things any longer sent me into a mild panic. i ask myself, what if this person is my soulmate and i just don't know it yet because we haven't tested it out.

i guess that's the big thing that was getting me down about this whole serious relationship thing. just the confinement, how do i know this one is the best one? and because i am me, i don't only need the best thing, but also the newest thing.

this need has defined my life of mass consumption. I am always buying new things, often before i've even used the old new things. just because they are new. and i am afraid boys and specifically dan will fall victim to this same need.

but then i thought about being single again. and how i was no where near as happy or as balanced as i am now. with all this bitching i do in this journal thing, you wouldn't believe it. but i am happy.

and in college i was happy in other ways. But i tried alot of new boys, and none of them made me feel the way dan does. and with that knowledge, i know that probably no one will. i just realized a few days ago that's all that really matters.

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
thecity
old-story
atwowaydream
omfggwtf
tattoobelly
duplicitous
srslyimeanit
over-rated
hotwaterlove
tinfoilheart
rhetoric
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
symmetries
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
priceless
destinedstar
punkunicorn
dandelionkat
s-i-l-v-e-r
crimsonstar
limbless
ladiebug
pinupgirl

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com