<body>
-
2011-05-12

Finally moved over to the new store.

the average age is lower than my old store, but the energy isn't on the same level. people just aren't as happy. and that makes me sad.

i'm also having a hard time inserting myself as an authoritative figure. I've never really been in such a spot, and i've always been really quiet. so this is going to be my biggest struggle.

at the new store, conversation also randomly laps into spanish, which gets kind of confusing. feel like im in my jr year dorm again. you really think my spanish would be better by now.

at the old store conversation would also lap into spanish. but really bad spanish as we tortured the one spanish speaking employee by trying out new phrases and practicing with her, whether she was willing or not. that was always fun and shed always crack up at us.

i miss the old store already.

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
old-story
felinenine
atwowaydream
omfggwtf
tattoobelly
duplicitous
srslyimeanit
hotwaterlove
tinfoilheart
rhetoric
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
over-rated
symmetries
shot-of-tea
thecity
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
priceless
dandelionkat
punkunicorn
s-i-l-v-e-r
destinedstar
crimsonstar
limbless
ladiebug
pinupgirl

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com