<body>
-
2011-12-05

Well in good news, I got accepted into the Spain program I applied for. So something is finally going my way, and it feels good. If all goes smoothly , in 4 months I will be enjoying my Spanish life, with wine, siestas, and being a marketing slave :)

But, It will be expensive. So i must save, save, save. so i can survive and explore and not just be broke while i'm there. Since I still have my bad shopping habit, this will be especially tricky for someone as impulsive as myself.

Also got my degree in the mail. At least all those years and all that time finally amounted to something, even if its just a piece of paper.

So while these things are going well, Dan things are getting complicated. I am having my first genuine crush on someone since being with Dan. While its nothing, and something I have been and will continue to ignore, its just something I have not experienced in the 3.5 years I have been with him. It makes me feel like a bad girlfriend for even having a crush on someone else, but it just kind of snuck on me. The guy is a coworker and we would always talk during down time. Somehow it got into longer conversations and recommendations for grad schools and talking about new jobs and our futures and goals and steps to take. and we were on the same level, looking in all the same places and taking all the same steps. It's something Dan and I have never connected on.

But Dan has done way too much for me, and he is too much of a sure thing to ever act on this crush, but it still upsets me. these things happen i guess. Its what you do with them that makes you who you are. (and that would mean to ignore it and hope it goes away, i guess.)

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
old-story
atwowaydream
kateness
tattoobelly
duplicitous
srslyimeanit
hotwaterlove
tinfoilheart
rhetoric
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
thecity
over-rated
symmetries
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
felinenine
destinedstar
dandelionkat
priceless
punkunicorn
s-i-l-v-e-r
crimsonstar
limbless
ladiebug
pinupgirl

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com