<body>
-
2012-01-30

the information trickle about dan and i breaking up has been slower than expected. Of course we don't want to shout it to the world, but it's awkward when his brother clearly does not know and is talking to me. I feel like its not my place to tell him, so I don't. But he also doesn't understand why I didn't go to his birthday. I should have just told him, but i know dan doesn't want his family to know yet.

while the info had been slow getting to family, its momentum can not be stopped on the friends front. it seemed like everyone knew within a day or less, and everybody had something to say about it and a side to take. people have been getting really involved and it has been stresfull.

all of Dan's friends say they "don't understand." (aka, "jen is a giant bitch.") well, i don't really give a fuck. it wasn't your relationship, was it? all i care is that dan understands. I guess friendly breakups are a pretty foreign concept, and I'm wondering exactly how long its going to stay friendly, but for now we've managed.

I got through 2 weeks without contacting him. He had a few days of constant calling and talking, left me alone and then we had a huge fight two saturdays ago. that was pretty much the end. and then this friday i had to drink too much at the bar and needed a ride. (not like i got sloppy drunk, but cops swarm the bars and I get guaranteed to be pulled over at least 1/4 of the time.) so i did the only thing i could do, and that was call dan. i'm an idiot and we slept together and now shit has been weird and i feel empty and i miss him. and it just made it so much harder on both of us. well on me. and im assuming on his side too.

i dont know. im a fucking idiot. i wish that never happened. but it did.

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
suddenbliss
call-me-out
felinenine
old-story
atwowaydream
kateness
tattoobelly
duplicitous
srslyimeanit
hotwaterlove
tinfoilheart
rhetoric
evilyoyo
weetabix
smartypants
over-rated
symmetries
thecity
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
destinedstar
symmetree
priceless
punkunicorn
dandelionkat
s-i-l-v-e-r
crimsonstar
limbless
ladiebug
pinupgirl

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com