<body>
3 days in
2012-04-25

went to London with my mom for a week, and finally got into Barcelona about 3 days ago.

While London was fun, I was anticipating the end of it because I was very nervous about Barcelona and just wanted to get the whole trip thing started! London was cold, crowded, busy and ancient. I loved all the history and the modernism mixed, reminded me alot of New York, but i was definitely ready to leave.

I instantly took a liking to Barcelona within landing. I was very anxious when we landed, and was terrified of the language barrier. The first day I was here and my mom was with me was a festival day and was very overwhelming. I started having a little bit of a panic attack at the thought of my mom leaving me here. But i'm already settling in. My roommates are pretty cool we are all the older people in the program (aside from one of us) so that's good. My job is cool very few English speakers but only speak English at work. I've been pretty lazy on the Spanish, you could honestly get away here without really learning any, which is bad. I guess i'm so out of my comfort zone it seems like one less thing I want to do. i went out with one of my roommates last night to a bar, it was a big futbol game. Barcelona lost, so the bars weren't very full. we met a bunch of British people that were there for the opposing team (who my roomate had apparently met the night before) and ended up hanging out with them, alot of them were like really old and i got hit on by a 60 year old, and then his wife got mad. haha. we had fun but work was hard, and im pretty sure i looked like shit because my boss said something about me being out last ight. OH well, este Barcelona. my roomies are super into weed and i think they roll too, not really my thing anymore, but i already smoked once.

ok im all tired now from only four hours of sleep.

siesta!

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
suddenbliss
call-me-out
felinenine
old-story
atwowaydream
kateness
tattoobelly
duplicitous
srslyimeanit
hotwaterlove
tinfoilheart
rhetoric
evilyoyo
weetabix
smartypants
over-rated
symmetries
thecity
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
destinedstar
symmetree
priceless
punkunicorn
dandelionkat
s-i-l-v-e-r
crimsonstar
limbless
ladiebug
pinupgirl

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com