<body>
Wanderlust
2012-05-02

While Barcelona is a beautiful and historic city (which i've only begun to explore!), i am still getting some wanderlust. i don't want to waste my one trip to europe where I am completely free from any ties including work, bf, or kids.

I'm slowly coming to terms with the fact i will probably have to explore the rest of Europe on my own. My roomates are in a differnt part of their trip, nearing teh end so they have all their travels set up already. I got invited to go to Prauge and Amsterdam with two of them, but I'm just not on their level. I feel their whole goal will be to do drugs, and while this is many people's goal in Amsterdam, it's not mine and not what i want my trip to be about. I can understand some weed cookies or whatever, but they want to drop acid...again. speaking of, yesterday two of them decided to do so. which was fine, i guess. the other roommate and I kept saying each their own (and this is true, i am not going to ruin your european party!) but we were def felt a bit weird about it. when the girls got home we both holed up in our rooms and faux siesta-ed (aka using your laptop with the lights off) then re emerged once they left.

anyways, the point was they are all leaving in June, and I am here all the way into July, and was going to travel the latter part of my trip, which I guess means going it alone, and I need to be okay with that. I am a very timid person and the idea of traveling alone in Europe is very daunting. This whole thing was supposed to be about self exploration and gaining confidence and doing once in a life time things. just need to pump myself up about this once in a lifetime opportunity. so lets fucking do them. alone or not!

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
suddenbliss
call-me-out
felinenine
old-story
atwowaydream
kateness
tattoobelly
duplicitous
srslyimeanit
hotwaterlove
tinfoilheart
rhetoric
evilyoyo
weetabix
smartypants
over-rated
symmetries
thecity
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
destinedstar
symmetree
priceless
punkunicorn
dandelionkat
s-i-l-v-e-r
crimsonstar
limbless
ladiebug
pinupgirl

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com