<body>
(Not) Lost in Translation.
2012-10-03

while i was sitting there thinking about you, while trying not to think about you, a silly memory came back to me.

it was the first night we ever hooked-up. well, almost hooked up. I can't remember if this is before or after that night you took me out on our first and only date, I think it was before.(what can i say, i'm a classy girl.) Yes, yes it was. I had girls night with my roommates and you met up with us later in the night (which made Marisol pretty pissed off, actually!)anyway we were both very drunk and we walked home from the club together. It was the first time I had ever gone home with you and I had to take off my heels and walk barefoot, which is absolutely disgusting because I've seen some crazy stuff on barcelona streets. It was also one of the only times I had ever worn heels in Barca. my roommates and I had insisted on it, I did not plan on the mile walk to your home.

Anyways. We were kissing and being drunk and I was trying to explain to you first in english that we couldn't do anything because i was on my period & i wasn't down with hooking up while on it. you said you didn't understand, and wanted to keep going. so then i tried in spanish, but I didn't know the word period, and you couldn't "figure it out" from my explanations.

Sexually and linguistically frustrated and wasted I gathered up the energy to stop you, walk to the computer, and looked up the word in spanish.

it's "periodo."

You bastard. I wanted to be mad, but it was so hilarious that you thought you'd get away with it, i couldn't be.

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
lust-
timdangerous
suddenbliss
call-me-out
felinenine
old-story
atwowaydream
kateness
tattoobelly
duplicitous
srslyimeanit
hotwaterlove
tinfoilheart
rhetoric
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
over-rated
symmetries
thecity
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
destinedstar
dandelionkat
priceless
punkunicorn
s-i-l-v-e-r
crimsonstar
limbless
ladiebug
pinupgirl

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com