<body>
-
2012-10-04

i saw dan last night. it wasn't something i was exactly looking forward to. I almost cancelled, multiple times. after the way we left things before leaving for spain, i had pretty much zero desire to see him. but i gave into the intense curiosity to see how he was doing, and make sure at the very least he was doing okay.

in fact, he's doing pretty great. and that's nice to know. lost alot of weight, got a promotion, got a healthy lifestyle, going back to school soon (but he's been saying that one for years) and other things. he was very touchy and flirty which i wasn't feeling so much and at the same time it felt natural and comfortable at first... and then it felt uncomfortable.

i was afraid he was going to try to kiss me. i know that tickling is his way of trying to get close to me so he can, because i am extremely shy and this is how he got me to kiss him the first time, however many years ago. (side note) I find it funny the ways guys find to get around my shyness. my favs were dans (the tickling) and the spanish guy who waited until we were in an elevator and pushed me up against the wall and kissed me. anyways back to the point, he said he wanted to hang out and have us be friends. I told him the truth, I don't think guys and girls (especially ones that have dated) can be really close friends.

shit eventually gets weird. makes me think of the quote "If two past lovers can remain friends, they are still in love, or never were." plus i'm probably still jaded about what happened in spain & i haven't really had anyone disprove this theory either. it probably came off bitchy, but at least it was honest.

but i am glad to know that he's doing really well. i wish i was doing as amazing!

oh well, in time.


<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
lust-
timdangerous
suddenbliss
call-me-out
felinenine
old-story
atwowaydream
kateness
tattoobelly
duplicitous
srslyimeanit
hotwaterlove
tinfoilheart
rhetoric
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
over-rated
symmetries
thecity
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
destinedstar
dandelionkat
priceless
punkunicorn
s-i-l-v-e-r
crimsonstar
limbless
ladiebug
pinupgirl

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com