<body>
-
2012-11-09

For the first time in a long time i got super sad about not being in Barca. I was driving home all exhausted and itchy eyed from work, thinking how it was Friday & I was just going to go home and chill and how i'd been looking forward to that all week.

And then i thought about what Friday means in Barca. I know i'd have been contact with the girls all day, probably went to the beach for some beers and to hang out withe everyone. Went home and ate. Saw myself attempting to cook in my cute little kitchen, with my cute roommates, and then taking a siesta in preparation for the insanity of hte night/upcomign weekend. Run to the store down the street and buy whiskey and chasers, take out the recycling. Siesta, start getting ready talk to everyone on facebook and see what we were all doing /wearing. Then begin the ever long metro ride to the middle of the city by myself, rocking my ipod on my way to meet everyone at who-evers flat for the night. Then decide through our few choice places, and it being Friday it meant they would all be good, basically guaranteed to have a good time. That's what i really miss, everything was always a good time. Then we'd decide drugs or no drugs, start drinking and wait around for stragglers and whoever's house we met at to finish getting ready/to arrive. And just knowing you had 3 nights of this ahead of you, happily. with all the same people.

I guess I can't really explain it. clearly.

but i really do miss it.

& I found this on facebook this morning, pretty much summed up everything I was feeling. "Y luego de una semana ca�tica y complicada, llega el s�bado. Este d�a tan maravillosamente inventado para que no quede ni un alma triste en el mundo, sobre todo si ese mundo es en Barcelona!"

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
lust-
timdangerous
suddenbliss
call-me-out
felinenine
old-story
atwowaydream
kateness
tattoobelly
duplicitous
srslyimeanit
hotwaterlove
tinfoilheart
rhetoric
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
over-rated
symmetries
thecity
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
destinedstar
dandelionkat
priceless
punkunicorn
s-i-l-v-e-r
crimsonstar
limbless
ladiebug
pinupgirl

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com