<body>
-
2013-05-14

I dream of Barcelona every night. I've been trying to hope it or pray it away. I feel like lately maybe i was finally able to give up the dream of returning. I am not getting any younger or any richer. but it won't go away. it haunts me,and in odd ways. Because usually I don't dream of any of my favorite moments or favorite friends there, just weird every day stuff.

I often dream of my long walk to work. The sites, the cars, the motos. The floral pattern that covers all the concrete. I feel like i dream of this the most. The balconies above the stores and their coverings,with people hanging their laundry out of them. orange and red cloth for shade. peoples homes. The cafes and restaurants I would pass. The near memory of my continual search for the perfect chocolate croissant and cafe con leche. My walk to work, I always felt very alone. in a good way and a bad way. very independent. very solitary moments, but in those moments you could not deny the city. and that she was beautiful. alive. a living breathing thing. home.

other times i barely dream of it at all. I am dreaming a dream, that could happen in any place at any time yet, inside I know that I am in Barcelona.

I want to get lost there again. Breaks my heart that it would never be the same, at the same time, sometimes. I just miss the city self. and its overwhelming.

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
lust-
timdangerous
suddenbliss
call-me-out
felinenine
old-story
atwowaydream
kateness
tattoobelly
duplicitous
srslyimeanit
hotwaterlove
tinfoilheart
rhetoric
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
over-rated
symmetries
thecity
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
priceless
punkunicorn
dandelionkat
s-i-l-v-e-r
destinedstar
crimsonstar
limbless
ladiebug
pinupgirl
secret-motel

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com