<body>
2008
2008-12-30

new year's questionnaire!

1.What did you do in 2008 that you�d never done before?

Had a lot of sex. (it�s the first thing that came to my mind :x)

2. Did you keep your new year�s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

My New Year�s resolutions are always a continual kind of thing. I do think I made some kind of progress. And I have the same ones as always this year. (Stay/get in shape, better my relationship with the parents, be more motivated, better yourself blah blah) & my new one for this year is to try and be a stronger person.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?

No.

4. Did anyone close to you die?

Well someone close to someone I�m close to died. My best college friend�s dad died.

5. What countries did you visit?

This one.

6. What would you like to have in 2009 that you lacked in 2008?

More money, my own place, financial freedom, a walk across the stage for my finished degree.

7. What dates from 2008 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

Not date�s exactly but a lot of things. One my trip to NY with my mom, second the crazy and fun SF trip with the Africans, and third the first time the bf and I went to the club and the entire day after etc.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

Finally admitting to my parents that I had fucked up majorly in college and paying my dues.

9. What was your biggest failure?

My lack of school motivation.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?

Luckily, nothing major.

11. What was the best thing you bought?

my laptop!!

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?

My friend�s as always. my mom's. she's an amazing woman.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?

Certain (extended) family members.

14. Where did most of your money go?

What money? And my horrible clothes obsession. Oh and sweet pork tacos, ha.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?

A lot of things. The bf & college friends mostly. africa.

16. What song will always remind you of 2008?

Bust it Baby Pt 2 / Music for Love � Mario / The Boss � Rick Ross/ Lisa Shaw - Grown Apart
list keeps going.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
 a) happier or sadder? b) thinner or fatter? c) richer or poorer?

a) more comfortable I guess. This time last year was a brilliant time for me.

b) same. always get some holiday weight.

c)Same.

18. What do you wish you�d done more of?

Traveled, spend time with family in a non stressed out forced way. & workout.

19. What do you wish you�d done less of?

Eating sugar.

20. How did you spend Christmas?
Cleaning and cooking for the family we barely knew that came over. But the family brought over a brilliant 83 year old man putting a lot of things in perspective, making it totally worth it.

21. Did you fall in love in 2008?

Yes, completely.

22. What was your favorite TV program?

Dexter / True Blood / Jon & Kate Plus 8 / Scrubs/ America's Best Dance Crew

23. Do you hate anyone now that you didn�t hate this time last year?

Yes. Just one person though. And if i knew her last year i would have hated her then too.

24. What was the best book you read?

I really got into the Twilight series, though they may not exactly be high quality, they are very entertaining.

I also really liked Don�t Lets go to the Dog�s Tonight: An African Childhood. fueling my obsession of everything-African.


25. What was your greatest musical discovery?

Thrillseekers- waiting for you. Far � pony. Paramore.

26. What did you want and get?

A job, a bf, laptop.

27. What did you want and not get?

Awesome Dean-list amazing grades. My mom�s side of the family to get along.

28. What was your favorite film of this year?

Sex & The City, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, P.S. I love You, (even though I sobbed like an idiot through the entire thing, even the happy parts.), Wally

29. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

I was 22. I had a plan to go to SF to a irish pub we always go to, get very drunk with my college friends, some home friends, my brother who lives in SF and my out of country brother who happened to be visiting.

Instead I got a nasty fever and stayed home.

30. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

Not living with my parents, having been graduated along with the rest of my class.

31. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2008?

Not quiet as lazy as normal, but still pretty lazy.

32. What kept you sane?

The bf. Friends if it was the bf making me crazy.

33. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

Olivia Hussey. (the younger version of her)

34. What political issue stirred you the most?

Just the entire presidential election.

35. Who did you miss?

College friends, college life.

36. Who was the best new person you met?

The bf, the Africans.

37. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2008

Honesty sets you free.

38. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.

�shorty don�t be scared, just let the bass line hit ya..cause this is the music for love.�

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
omfggwtf
tattoobelly
rhetoric
tinfoilheart
hotwaterlove
srslyimeanit
duplicitous
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
thecity
symmetries
over-rated
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
priceless
punkunicorn
s-i-l-v-e-r
dandelionkat
destinedstar
ladiebug
pinupgirl
crimsonstar
limbless

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com