<body>
San Fermin
2012-07-14

Not going to lie, San Fermin was a bit of a let down. I'm not sure what I expected..I just really wanted it to be a Sun Also Rises kind of thing. but it was not. It was still fun though! and freezing, it was fucking freezing which we absolutely did not prepare for.

The whole town wore white and red. when we first got there we stopped at a SuperMercat and bought red and white stuff and boxed wine. it was busy when we arrived the fireworks were just going off, and they were fucking beautiful. I've never seen fireworks like that in my life. They like, glittered. I don't know how to explain it. We ate super shitty questionable food, I mean hot pink chicken burgers & then went to the free concert. we drank and wandered around, the tone was weird and awkward. One of our guy friends tagged along with us 4 girls and was just a fucking downer the whole time. Then he got so trashed he couldn't walk. We went to a small random club, the only one we could really find. It was like all latinos, we danced, we ate, we waited in line for the bathroom.my friend got hit on by a lesbian in a wheelchair.

Ended up leaving had to carry our guy friend back to the car, he kept falling down. Literally had to carry him. We all passed out in the car..I decided to throw up because I knew I didn't want to feel shittier than I had to the next day. So i did, in the parking lot..needed to clean myself up so I walked into some open club, the only one i could find. it was infact a whore house/club. There are alot around Spain. It was awkward but i didn't give a fuck I needed to wash up so I asked to use the bathroom and did what I could. no soap, god the no soap drove me fucking nuts all around that whole city. Anyways slept/passed out for liek 2-3 hours, got up to see running of the bulls. It was crowded adn could barely see them. the bulls were fucking huge though. It was fun, saw some people fall done right infront of us. just piled up, like dominos. one guy got gored a little bit down, but I didn't see it. then we went into the stadium to watch the baby bulls fuck people up, it was fun and comical. we didn't stay for the bullfight, sorry Mr. Hemingway, but after Madrid I was over it. Granted I don't know anything about them, so the art of it is lost on me. the only thing i understand about it is the beauty of the bulls and horses, and that's why it makes me so sad.

anyways, we wandered around Pamplona longer got lost got food, the girls bought boxed wine, me and the guy friend couldn't handle any more booze. We went to a huge park and sat in the sun and talked for hours. we were all dying, fucking dying so we took adderall to stay up. We had so much fun to be honest, it was by far my favorite part of the trip. The guy friend just pouted and eventually blew up on us and told us to fuck off and he wanted to leave. we tried our best to ignore him. After wasting time well into the afternoon adn spending 2 euro to use a bathroom, we decided to head out. The drive back was awkward and the guy was driving and he was exhausted and mean and the car was absofuckinglutely silent. But us girls, we had fun. and the car ride back was so beautiful. I love Spain. I love its yellows and greens and blues. It was breathtaking.

Man, we smelled so fucking bad on the car ride home, it was pretty funny.

All in all, it was an adventure and i'm glad we went.

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
suddenbliss
call-me-out
felinenine
old-story
atwowaydream
kateness
tattoobelly
duplicitous
srslyimeanit
hotwaterlove
tinfoilheart
rhetoric
evilyoyo
weetabix
smartypants
over-rated
symmetries
thecity
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
destinedstar
symmetree
priceless
punkunicorn
dandelionkat
s-i-l-v-e-r
crimsonstar
limbless
ladiebug
pinupgirl

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com