<body>
Only Lessons.
2012-09-25

I am embarrassed to admit I care. I know that I am always caring too much about people that I shouldn�t be. too many fucks are given. I know this is true, so I get insecure when I start caring about a person or their actions. I also get confused, when should I be upset, when should I let it go and let it roll off my back? It seems like the latter is almost always the right answer, or at least that's what everyone keeps telling me.

In a way, I knew it was silly to be upset. Because, what are you going to do? Oceans between us and we made an agreement. At the same time, it was a slap in the face. Of course I cared. And then tried not to, because I know in reality, as usual, I shouldn�t. (are you allowed to care about anything anymore?) So I fought it. And then people observing the situation finally said, "hey, its okay. It was messed up and you should be upset." It was a relief and disconcerting at the same time. A relief that it was okay to be upset, disconcerting because, I was right. It was fucked up. I wasn�t just being silly me.

It doesn�t change the fact I need to care less. Like, what is wrong with me? How does everyone else achieve this level of ..i know there's a more literally term but it escapes me at the moment. So this level, of not giving a shit. I mean, guys do it especially well. Like, I�ve been home for weeks and haven�t heard a word and sometimes I�m really upset about it and sometimes I�m not. and i doubt he's even really thought twice about it. I finally said �hi� because, I don�t know. I wanted to know how he was, I mean we were freinds before all the bullshit, weren't we? And... he was never going to do it. And now I�m totally terrified of being rejected. Like, if he doesn�t answer my stupid message it will crush me. & I fucking hate that. In a way I feel like I tried so hard to not care that I ruined everything by my usual aloofness and lack of affection. I guess I am still so scared of being destroyed I hold back all I can, until it all builds up and the person starts to be equally aloof back which I take as a they don�t like me or want me around anymore, or something. And I get all insecure and then probably clingy.

Like. I just want to be fucking normal. I want to have a casual thing and for it stop and to be okay with it. But can you have a casual thing, and stop it, and go back to being really good friends?

We ruined our friendship, didn�t we?

Oh well, this is an experience and I am learning from it.

<< then &hearts now >>

profile
Listen up.

links.

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

affiliates
lust-
timdangerous
suddenbliss
call-me-out
felinenine
old-story
atwowaydream
kateness
tattoobelly
duplicitous
srslyimeanit
hotwaterlove
tinfoilheart
rhetoric
evilyoyo
smartypants
weetabix
over-rated
symmetries
thecity
shot-of-tea
kellifornia
agitated
traumatease
slickasgrace
dirty-a-sid
absolutgal82
faultyvision
symmetree
destinedstar
dandelionkat
priceless
punkunicorn
s-i-l-v-e-r
crimsonstar
limbless
ladiebug
pinupgirl

credits
This blogskin is proudly presented to you by Anna May.

hosted by DiaryLand.com